Representing and promoting the interests and the well-being of the parish

Your Parish Councillors

In this section of the site you can learn about each of the Kibworth Harcourt Parish Councillors. There can be a maximum of six councillors for Kibworth Harcourt. Their experiences, views and visions are all unique but come together in order to enhance the community in which they live.

As of March 2021, we have a single vacancy for a parish councillor. Please contact for details if interested in becoming a parish councillor.

Board Representatives

This Parish Council has two boards (formerly committees) that are run jointly with Kibworth Beauchamp Parish Council, each with its own, formally approved Terms of Reference:

Kibworth Joint Recreation Board

Kibworth Joint Burial Board

There are also representatives from this Council on the Village Hall Committee and the Kibworth Grammar School Hall Trustees.

Councillors are nominated to serve on the various boards and working parties at the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held in May.

Currently the representatives from Kibworth Harcourt Parish Council are as follows:

In addition Cllr Pitcher, representing Kibworth Beauchamp Parish Council, is also a member of the Joint Burial Board.

Last updated: Fri, 07 May 2021 08:50